With Me In Seattle Series – Kristen Proby

Adult Stories

With the popularity of the 50 Shades series, there seems to have been a resurgence in literotica and romance novels. For some of us nerds, it’s always been popular though. I must admit though, that it has been a while since I have found a book series (erotic or otherwise) that I have enjoyed reading as much as Kristen Proby’s With Me in Seattle series.


I know what you’re thinking. The last mainstream erotic novel series that I read was 50 Shades and I didn’t like it, I’m probably not going to like this one either. Well my friend, you’d be missing out on a good easy read. Kristen Proby has a talent for descriptive character writing. Each character has their own distinct personality, a nice departure from the usual 2D characters that we usually see in romance novels.


With a writing style that switches between character perspectives in short chapters that don’t disrupt the flow of the storyline, suckering in to reading ‘just one more chapter’. Before you know it, you’re at then end of the book wondering why there isn’t more. Lucky for us there are 10 Williams/Montgomery stories to read.


The series is best read in published order because each story builds parts of each character and subsequent books reveal more of each storyline, weaving it into the family story.


Adult Book Review
Kristen Proby Book

Book 1 Come Away With Me

Nat is a talented local photographer with killer curves and a sassy smile. Luke is a movie star who shies away from the flash of the Hollywood lights. Will their whirlwind romance survive after his publicised meeting with ex-lover and an unplanned pregnancy?


Book 1.5 Under The Mistletoe With Me

After 10 years of marriage and the arrival of a new baby, could Stacy Montgomery be any more in love with her husband Isaac? But now, with the added stress of a baby, mysterious text messages and late night hushed phone calls have her questioning her husband’s faithfulness. Could Isaac really be cheating on her?


Book 2 Fight With Me

There’s just no way that Jules Montgomery can let her attraction to Nate McKenna put her career in jeopardy. They’ve already broken company’s no fraternizing policy with a hot, steamy one night stand. How can she resist the tattoos, motorbikes and mind-blowing sex? But will a secret from Nate’s bring their world crumbling down?


Book 3 Play With Me

Who can resist the charm of Seattle’s star Quarterback, Will Montgomery? No woman so far,. But that all changes when he meets Jules & Nat’s strong, independent college friend Megan McBride who is determined to think of Will as an arrogant football star who’s just after a good time. He’s determined to change her mind. Will she ever be able to admit to herself that he may just be the only man she has ever fallen in love with?


Book 4 Rock With Me

Samantha Williams has been burnt by fame before, so why would she let superstar frontman Leo Nash of the band Nash, in to her life. There’s no denying their sexual attraction. But is her fear of fame holding her back from being with the man she loves?


Book 5 Safe With Me

Brynna Vincent has just found her ex husband murdered in his home and nows she’s on her way to stay with her cousin Stacy and her family, the Montgomerys. Her and her two girls are in danger since she’s only one that can identify his killers. Keeping people safe is what Caleb Montgomery does best. But has the former navy seal’s affection for Brynna and her girls affected his ability to protect them or can their love help heal past wounds?


Book 6 Tied With Me

Matt Montgomery is one of Seattle’s finest detectives, but he has a penchant for the less mainstream things in life. A chance encounter with a dark haired beauty at fetish festival is cut short by a family emergency. Wedding cakes aren’t usually her thing, but Nic Dalton’s friend Brynna was getting married and how could she say no. Turing to return to her car after setting up their cake, she stands face to face with the man who’s image she will never forget. Will Nic and Matt give up enough control to each other to be tied for life?


Book 7 Breathe With Me

Mark will never forget standing on the front porch, heartbroken by his first love Meredith who has chosen her dance career over him. Now, 10 years later, after the death of her mother, Mer returns to Seattle and in to Mark’s life. Can they put the past behind them and rekindle their love?


Book 8 Forever With Me

After the death of his mother, only child Dominic Salvatore yearned to know more about his birth father. The product of his mother’s short affair with an American businessman. Who knew that this search would lead him straight into loving arms of the Montgomery family. For years, party planner Alecia has hosted every event for the Montgomerys, from baby showers to weddings.


Book 9 Stay With Me

Beauty blogger Amelia Montgomery returns home to Seattle after 6 years in LA. She didn’t expect to fall in love with her sexy neighbour Wyatt, a successful architect who is enthralled by his new neighbour, but will he be able to handle the skeletons in her closet?


There are 2 other novellas in the series that follow the stories of Matt’s detective partner Asher and Nic’s best friend Bailey. There is even a cookbook that ties in to the series with recipes that celebrate love, family and delicious food.


So, if you’re after a heartwarming, pulse quickening, sexy read then this series is a must. I warn you though, you may need to set aside a week to read them all. One you start, you won’t be able to stop.


Happy Reading Folks xxx

From your friendly oh zone consultant!


%d bloggers like this: